Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Frank Bliss

State Farm® Insurance Agent Frank Bliss

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Peter Weiner

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phuoc Khong was amazingly responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. He assisted me with fire, auto, and an umbrella policy that are great policies at a good price. I would go to Phuoc for everything and anything he does!"

Mary Boland

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Frank Bliss is the best! Recently he and I reviewed my insurance information to ensure my house was covered adequately. We talked for an hour or so about the improvements made to the house over the last couple of years. Instead of a hefty increase in the amount of insurance due I actually saved $300! Run, don't walk to meet with him and learn the ways you too can save!"

David Sullivan

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Frank is kind and considerate, a true professional"

JILL FENICHELL

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phuoc Khong was so helpful in getting us the best insurance package for our needs- we are grateful!"

Valerie Tisdel

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people who do their best for you."

Manuel Blum

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Frank Bliss has been our house and auto Insurance Agent since 1969. He is a delight to work with, as are the folks he has working for him."

Faith Chao

July 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Staff, very helpful and responsive."

david dolberg

June 28, 2022

3  out of  5
"Frank and his staff are very nice and truly care about their clients, BUT BE AWARE THAT STATE FARM UNDERWRITERS WILL OUTRIGHT CANCEL YOU IF YOU FILE MORE THAN ONE CLAIM IN FIVE YEARS"

Beth Roessner

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent around! Great service and knowledge."

Steve Murphy

June 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been insuring my cars & home with Frank Bliss since moving to Berkeley in 1994. In that time, I have had a few claims and all have been resolved promptly and to my satisfaction. Frank runs a good office and his team is always helpful."

Lauren Cony

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had our car and home insurance policies with State Farm/Frank Bliss for nearly 20 years. In October of 2020, I was rear ended at high speed, and unfortunately, for various reasons the claims process was complicated. Frank really stepped in to help move things forward and facilitate the repairs! Ultimately, he even drove to Burlingame to assist us with our fourth and final car rental. He and his staff are very helpful, professional, and caring. Every time we have had questions, we get prompt and professional help. I highly recommend working with Frank and his office. Thank you Frank, for all you’ve done for us (and all your customers!)"

Molly

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Frank for over 30 years he's the best. We are in the process of 2 fire claims, total losses, he's been the best guide ever!!"

Mark Rawlins

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Without diving into details, every expectation was exceeded. Frank handled the complexity of our needs with a deep and thorough understanding filling us with the confidence we sorely needed. My wife and I are most grateful."

John Hitchen

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm for over 40 years, and I have been a customer at Frank Bliss's for at least 25 years. He and his staff have always been clear, helpful, and responsive to any insurance needs or questions I have had over the years.When I have had a claim, it was settled quickly and easily. A great agency for my insurance needs."

Donald Honigman

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"We recently switched agents to Frank Bliss. . Frank and his staff Phuoc and Andrew are very knowledgeable and respond promptly to questions."

Sharon P

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to Frank Bliss as my State Farm agent about 5 years ago. I primarily chose him because of proximity to my home, but I have referred many friends to him because of the amazing service he provides. When I first switched to him, he suggested he come out to my house to review my coverage and I anticipated a push to buy more insurance. I was wrong. He carefully measured the house(s) and made notes about aspects of the interior. He then sent me an estimated cost replacement and his work actually decreased my premiums while at the same time ensuring I had good coverage. His office is very responsive to my inquiries and requests and I feel welcome checking in with them any time something comes up. You will be very happy should you chose Frank as your insurance agent!"

David Collier

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Frank Bliss and company have been my insurance company for almost twenty years. They are super personable, customer services oriented and pro-active. Whenever I call or email they are always responsive and attentive of my needs."

Ralph Somack

June 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about Frank and his great team including Phouc and Beth. They have given me superb service for over 6 years and treat me like I'm their only customer. You don't pay a premium for his top notch service since his rates are equal to or less than other insurance companies I've contacted for quotes. Recommended without reservation!"

Suzanne Forbes

October 17, 2012

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Frank Bliss for over 12 years. His office runs like a Swiss watch- everyone there is terrific, and stays forever, which tells you a lot about the quality of the business. One time Frank showed me the back room where they keep an incredible earthquake preparedness kit- if there's a big quake, Frank plans to be set up on the curb outside whatever's left of his building helping his clients the next day. Absolutely terrific local businesses like Frank's are what make the East Bay still a great place to live."